Rock bottom

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    gem32
    Spectator

I just need to share.

On Sunday everything was fine, we laughed together, had a happy day, he told me he loved me, we DTD…
    Then on Monday he was distant and didnt come home from the pub till late,
    On Tuesday he told me he didn’t want to try for any more children, and stayed at his brother house
    On Wednesday he told me he wasn’t sure if he loved me any more and isn’t sure if he wants to be with me.
    Now he’s gone.
    He says he ‘doesn’t know’ how he feels about anything.
    He’s telling people we’ve broken up and not communicating with me at all.

I didn’t realise I could feel any lower than I did. Now I’ve lost everything.

Pork Chops
    Spectator

Oh no… This sounds awful, I’m so sorry to be reading this after what you have both been through. I’m no relationship expert but maybe he just needs a little time to think??? It’s a little hard for me to advise you when I don’t really know you :/
    From his change of heart in such a short period of time really does show me that he is confused… Although I completely understand that you must be going out of your mind not knowing what’s really going on!!!
    Try your hardest not to go crazy at him and try to stay calm for you, always here to listen, Sarah x

Oh bless you huni,

You are both going through so much at the moment coming to terms with your loss and everyone deals with things differently – we all hope that trauma like this will bring us closer but we all grieve differently and sometimes it can feel like you are poles apart – so hopefully it is just part of his grieving process and a bit of time will help him sort his head out.
    As Sarah says it is difficult to comment on a more personal level not knowing either of you but we are still here to listen anytime.

Take care huni and surround yourself with good friends and family to help you through these tough days.

Becs xxx

nickinoo
    Spectator